Moscow taxi service

Поиск:

Главная - События - Ссылки

Главная > Памятники > Шота Руставели

Памятник Шота Руставели

Шота Руставели
19 Марта, 2006
нажмите для увеличения
Шота Руставели - великий грузинский поэт и мыслитель XII столетия. Он остался в памяти потомков благодаря великолепной поэме о любви и мужестве “Витязь в тигровой шкуре”, строчки из которой высечены на боковых плоскостях памятника: ”Зло сразив, добро пребудет в этом мире беспредельно” и “Кто себе не ищет друга, самому себе он враг”. Поэма была переведена на множество языков. На русский язык ее переводили такие великие поэты как Константин Бальмонт и Николай Заболоцкий.

Памятник Руставели в сквере на Грузинской площади был открыт осенью 1966 года, когда весь мир отмечал 800-летие гениального грузинского поэта. Автор памятника - скульптор Мераб Бердзенишвили, народный художник СССР.

Бронзовый Шота Руставели навечно встал на пьедестале из красного полированного гранита в «грузинском уголке» российской столицы. В начале XVIII века в Москву прибыл грузинский царь Вахтанг Леванович с большой свитой. На окраине города около села Воскресенское, где они поселились, вскоре появилась Грузинская слобода. Теперь на этом месте улицы и площади носят грузинские названия.

Дважды в году – 6 мая и 23 ноября, в День святого великомученика Георгия, который считается покровителем Грузии, у памятника собираются представители грузинской диаспоры, живущие в Москве.


Вернуться к началу страницы

 
Использование фотографии в интернете разрешается только при наличии текстовой гиперссылки на сайт www.moscow-photos.com
При этом ставить в известность вебмастера сайта не обязательно.
Использование фотографии в печатных изданиях или ТВ без письменного разрешения автора запрещается.

Moscow Photos

Moscow taxi service





Search:

Home - Events - Site map - Links

Home > Monuments > Shota Rustaveli

The monument to Shota Rustaveli

Shota Rustaveli
March 19, 2006
click to enlarge
Shota Rustaveli is a great Georgian poet and thinker of the XIIth century. He remained in the memories of the ancestors thanks to the magnificent poem about love and courage Vityaz v tigrovoi shkure (The Knight in the Tiger's Skin), the lines from which are carved on the sides of the monument: Having conquered evil, the good will reign this world forever and Who doesn't search for friends makes a foe to self. The poem has been translated into many languages. Such great poets as Konstantin Balmont and Nikolay Zabolotsky translated it into Russian.

The monument to Rustaveli in the park of Gruzinskaya square was unveiled in autumn of 1966 when the whole world celebrated the 800th anniversary of the ingenious Georgian poet. The author of the monument is the sculptor Merab Berdzenishvili, people's artist of the USSR.

Bronze Shota Rustaveli has for ever mounted the pedestal of red polished granite in the Georgian corner of the Russian capital. At the beginning of the XVIIth century the King of Georgia Vakhtang Levanovich came to Moscow with a huge suit. At the outskirts of the city near the village of Voskresenskoie, where they took up residence, a Georgian settlement appeared very soon. Now the streets and squares at that place bear Georgian names.

Twice a year - on May 6 and November 23, at the Day of great martyr Georgyi, who is thought to be the protector of Georgia, living in Moscow representatives of Georgian diaspora, get together near the monument.


Jump to the top of the page

 
Using of the photos from this site on the Internet is permitted only with the textual hyperlink to the site www.moscow-photos.com
It's not necessary to inform the webmaster of this site about that.
Using of the photos in printed editions or TV without the written permission of the author is prohibited.
You can print a copy for yourself, but not for further reproduction or sale.
In any case you can always ask for a hi-res photo here.